Me, Myself and Mayvelous
10 Mar
I got this message from my contact form this evening.
Fiji Military really threatening me? For what? Just because they see my link on one politic blog? If it’s for real then send it as a formal letter with proper military seals. Come get me at my office since you know where I work.
I want a proper explanation from Military or whoever behind this nasty email. I strongly feel this as a serious harassment and would like to take action against it. This is a form of terrorizing the public. They are trying to demolish freedom of speech, most importantly shutting up bloggers’ voices, and leave people in terror to suck up to them.
Or is this some bad joke? Whoever playing this kind of sick joke will get caught one day and get punished. But to threaten someone like that, is just unbearable. If you wanted to make other people miserable then you just succeeded. I couldn’t have my dinner in peace and ate very little, you damn arses #@$%!
Feed Back Message from Mayvelous.com – 9 March 2007 5:26 pm
RFMF – Webmaster wrote:
This is to forwarn you that your site is among those listed on http://vakaivosavosa.blogspot.com/. The site is listed in our records as one which contains inciteful material. Please note that we are aware of your current work location and your link with Datec Pacific. We urge you to contact the author(s) of the above mentioned site to have your site removed. Failure to do this will be taken as an indication of your support for such sites and this may result in arrests of you and your family members under the current State of Emergency decree’sWebsite: http://www.rfmf.mil.fj
IP: 210.7.5.151
The more they do this kind of threats, the more they’ll be degraded by countrymen and there’ll be no place for Fiji in the international/public eyes.
Politic is nonsense. Fiji politic is shit hole. I’ll be damned if I know how to spell the president’s name right or know who the vice president is. You are messing with someone who don’t give a shit about politic. So bite me.
Some freakin’ arses spoiling my friday evening! @#%!$ Garr GARRRRRRR!!
Related Posts:
6 Responses for "A Threat? For What?"
looks bogus to me (i.e a hoax)
The RFMF uses unwired – the IP where is came from is part of a dynamic range used by connect.
i believe they used rfmfmil@hushmail.com as the e-mail address they left – the military is charge now – they don’t need to use anonymous web based e-mail – another indication that this is bogus.
Finally this is not the Army’s style – they know where you work so they can pick you up any time they want – no need to send you silly mails like this.
So all indications are to me that this is someone’s idea of a stupid joke.
Yes, looks like a prank. Forget about it and enjoy your weekend.
Do you know why this blogger quitting? http://vakaivosavosa.blogspot.com/
Any special reason?
As for me I would take a full legal action if I got such kind of email which is obviously threatening.
When I checked the IP address 210.7.5.151, the result shows
Connect Internet Service Limited
GPO Box 13779, Suva
FJ
Alfred Prasad
AP10-AP
alfred@connect.com.fj
Tel; 679 330 0100
Fax; 679 330 7237
I beleive you may also have traced it.
@Steve: I think due to this kind of threats, some politic bloggers are quitting like Ms Vakaivosavosa did. It’s not only my blog getting those kind of threats. There are some other blogs too. They are even being searched, I heard.
Can’t report to anyone. Cos’ military is in charge, so if anything happen, nobody can help. So just for own safety as well as those who connected to them, bloggers are taking care what they publish online.
I’ve requested Ms Vakaivosavosa to remove my link. She’s also depressed about the whole situation and quit blogging like that. It’s very unfortunate the situation turn out like that.
Yah a friend of mine trace the IP. It comes from different internet service provider and not the one military uses. I don’t know who exactly sending those threats. But surely annoying. For now we’ll take it as a sick joke.
The following e-mail was sent to the supposed RFMF webmaster at the hushmail.com address that he left – two days and no reply so far – more evidence that it may be bogus.
Apologies to non-Fijian speakers.
Drau bula,
Kevaka e dou RFMF dina au kerea me kua na veivakarerei vei ira era sega ni kila, ka sega talega ni kauwaitaka na cakacaka e dou vakayacora tiko.
O yau na boso nei May, kevaka dou leqataka e dua ka me baleti koya au kerea me dou veitaratara mai vei yau me tou veivosaki taka ka vaqaqa na kena dina se segai.
Au kila talega ni dou sega beka ni kila ni rawa ni dua e taura ga na link ni dua na site ka sega ni kerea ka biuta ena nona site. Kenai balebale baleta ga ni laurai na link ni blog nei May ena site na Vakaivosavosa e sega ni kenai balebale ni a solia o koya. Na email dou vakakauta mai qo vua sa rui lade vaka sivia sara i liu.
Vinaka au nuitaka ni dou na qarauna me dou kua ni beikata tale e dua vakaoqo.