
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: A Threat? For What?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.mayvelous.com/2007/03/10/a-threat-for-what/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.mayvelous.com/2007/03/10/a-threat-for-what/</link>
	<description>Me, Myself and Mayvelous</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Tue, 17 Jan 2012 06:37:40 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.3.1</generator>
	<item>
		<title>By: Kiti</title>
		<link>http://www.mayvelous.com/2007/03/10/a-threat-for-what/comment-page-1/#comment-6634</link>
		<dc:creator>Kiti</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Mon, 12 Mar 2007 06:12:41 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mayvelous.com/?p=309#comment-6634</guid>
		<description>The following e-mail was sent to the supposed RFMF webmaster at the hushmail.com address that he left - two days and no reply so far - more evidence that it may be bogus.

Apologies to non-Fijian speakers.

Drau bula,

Kevaka e dou RFMF dina au kerea me kua na veivakarerei vei ira era sega ni kila, ka sega talega ni kauwaitaka na cakacaka e dou vakayacora tiko.

O yau na boso nei May, kevaka dou leqataka e dua ka me baleti koya au kerea me dou veitaratara mai vei yau me tou veivosaki taka ka vaqaqa na kena dina se segai.

Au kila talega ni dou sega beka ni kila ni rawa ni dua e taura ga na link ni dua na site ka sega ni kerea ka biuta ena nona site. Kenai balebale baleta ga ni laurai na link ni blog nei May ena site na Vakaivosavosa e sega ni kenai balebale ni a solia o koya. Na email dou vakakauta mai qo vua sa rui lade vaka sivia sara i liu.

Vinaka au nuitaka ni dou na qarauna me dou kua ni beikata tale e dua vakaoqo.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>The following e-mail was sent to the supposed RFMF webmaster at the hushmail.com address that he left &#8211; two days and no reply so far &#8211; more evidence that it may be bogus.</p>
<p>Apologies to non-Fijian speakers.</p>
<p>Drau bula,</p>
<p>Kevaka e dou RFMF dina au kerea me kua na veivakarerei vei ira era sega ni kila, ka sega talega ni kauwaitaka na cakacaka e dou vakayacora tiko.</p>
<p>O yau na boso nei May, kevaka dou leqataka e dua ka me baleti koya au kerea me dou veitaratara mai vei yau me tou veivosaki taka ka vaqaqa na kena dina se segai.</p>
<p>Au kila talega ni dou sega beka ni kila ni rawa ni dua e taura ga na link ni dua na site ka sega ni kerea ka biuta ena nona site. Kenai balebale baleta ga ni laurai na link ni blog nei May ena site na Vakaivosavosa e sega ni kenai balebale ni a solia o koya. Na email dou vakakauta mai qo vua sa rui lade vaka sivia sara i liu.</p>
<p>Vinaka au nuitaka ni dou na qarauna me dou kua ni beikata tale e dua vakaoqo.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: May</title>
		<link>http://www.mayvelous.com/2007/03/10/a-threat-for-what/comment-page-1/#comment-6587</link>
		<dc:creator>May</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 11 Mar 2007 11:22:27 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mayvelous.com/?p=309#comment-6587</guid>
		<description>@Steve: I think due to this kind of threats, some politic bloggers are quitting like Ms Vakaivosavosa did. It&#039;s not only my blog getting those kind of threats. There are some other blogs too. They are even being searched, I heard. 

Can&#039;t report to anyone. Cos&#039; military is in charge, so if anything happen, nobody can help. So just for own safety as well as those who connected to them, bloggers are taking care what they publish online.

I&#039;ve requested Ms Vakaivosavosa to remove my link. She&#039;s also depressed about the whole situation and quit blogging like that. It&#039;s very unfortunate the situation turn out like that. 

Yah a friend of mine trace the IP. It comes from different internet service provider and not the one military uses. I don&#039;t know who exactly sending those threats. But surely annoying. For now we&#039;ll take it as a sick joke.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>@Steve: I think due to this kind of threats, some politic bloggers are quitting like Ms Vakaivosavosa did. It&#8217;s not only my blog getting those kind of threats. There are some other blogs too. They are even being searched, I heard. </p>
<p>Can&#8217;t report to anyone. Cos&#8217; military is in charge, so if anything happen, nobody can help. So just for own safety as well as those who connected to them, bloggers are taking care what they publish online.</p>
<p>I&#8217;ve requested Ms Vakaivosavosa to remove my link. She&#8217;s also depressed about the whole situation and quit blogging like that. It&#8217;s very unfortunate the situation turn out like that. </p>
<p>Yah a friend of mine trace the IP. It comes from different internet service provider and not the one military uses. I don&#8217;t know who exactly sending those threats. But surely annoying. For now we&#8217;ll take it as a sick joke.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Steve</title>
		<link>http://www.mayvelous.com/2007/03/10/a-threat-for-what/comment-page-1/#comment-6584</link>
		<dc:creator>Steve</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 11 Mar 2007 09:55:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mayvelous.com/?p=309#comment-6584</guid>
		<description>When I checked the IP address 210.7.5.151, the result shows

Connect Internet Service Limited
GPO Box 13779, Suva
FJ

Alfred Prasad
AP10-AP
alfred@connect.com.fj
Tel;  679 330 0100
Fax;  679 330 7237

I beleive you may also have traced it.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>When I checked the IP address 210.7.5.151, the result shows</p>
<p>Connect Internet Service Limited<br />
GPO Box 13779, Suva<br />
FJ</p>
<p>Alfred Prasad<br />
AP10-AP<br />
<a href="mailto:alfred@connect.com.fj">alfred@connect.com.fj</a><br />
Tel;  679 330 0100<br />
Fax;  679 330 7237</p>
<p>I beleive you may also have traced it.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Steve</title>
		<link>http://www.mayvelous.com/2007/03/10/a-threat-for-what/comment-page-1/#comment-6578</link>
		<dc:creator>Steve</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 11 Mar 2007 09:16:29 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mayvelous.com/?p=309#comment-6578</guid>
		<description>Do you know why this blogger quitting? http://vakaivosavosa.blogspot.com/ 
Any special reason? 

As for me I would take a full legal action if I got such kind of email which is obviously threatening.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Do you know why this blogger quitting? <a href="http://vakaivosavosa.blogspot.com/" rel="nofollow">http://vakaivosavosa.blogspot.com/</a><br />
Any special reason? </p>
<p>As for me I would take a full legal action if I got such kind of email which is obviously threatening.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: preetam rai</title>
		<link>http://www.mayvelous.com/2007/03/10/a-threat-for-what/comment-page-1/#comment-6533</link>
		<dc:creator>preetam rai</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 10 Mar 2007 17:54:02 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mayvelous.com/?p=309#comment-6533</guid>
		<description>Yes, looks like a prank. Forget about it and enjoy your weekend.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Yes, looks like a prank. Forget about it and enjoy your weekend.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Kiti</title>
		<link>http://www.mayvelous.com/2007/03/10/a-threat-for-what/comment-page-1/#comment-6501</link>
		<dc:creator>Kiti</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sat, 10 Mar 2007 00:19:05 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.mayvelous.com/?p=309#comment-6501</guid>
		<description>looks bogus to me (i.e a hoax)

The RFMF uses unwired - the IP where is came from is part of a dynamic range used by connect.

i believe they used rfmfmil@hushmail.com as the e-mail address they left - the military is charge now - they don&#039;t need to use anonymous web based e-mail - another indication that this is bogus.

Finally this is not the Army&#039;s style - they know where you work so they can pick you up any time they want - no need to send you silly mails like this.

So all indications are to me that this is someone&#039;s idea of a stupid joke.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>looks bogus to me (i.e a hoax)</p>
<p>The RFMF uses unwired &#8211; the IP where is came from is part of a dynamic range used by connect.</p>
<p>i believe they used <a href="mailto:rfmfmil@hushmail.com">rfmfmil@hushmail.com</a> as the e-mail address they left &#8211; the military is charge now &#8211; they don&#8217;t need to use anonymous web based e-mail &#8211; another indication that this is bogus.</p>
<p>Finally this is not the Army&#8217;s style &#8211; they know where you work so they can pick you up any time they want &#8211; no need to send you silly mails like this.</p>
<p>So all indications are to me that this is someone&#8217;s idea of a stupid joke.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>

